Relativity

Karma is the concept of “action” or “deed”, understood as that which causes the entire cycle of cause and effect.

The inspiration for this blog comes from my quest to find my own optimal health. After a tough year filled with with many relationship, lifestyle, and work stresses, I found my health plummeting. This came as a surprise to people, because I was an avid yoga practitioner as well as an instructor. “How can a yoga instructor be dealing with such mental and physical health issues? Aren’t you supposed to be the spokesperson for a balanced, healthy life?” Everyone in my life seemed to be asking me these questions, and it only made me feel like I had failed on a higher level.

And I just kept remembering, for a person to reach the top of the mountain, you must first trek through the valleys…

I had always heard of karma being talked about as something that the universe spins around, and interjects into peoples lives.  I believe karma can be used as a health term.  The “actions” you take now, create the cycle for your own health.  It determines how you will feel tomorrow, next week, and next month.

And it’s never too late to change your health fate.

 

Leave a Reply

